S'pore Honda Civic Type-R Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
S'pore Honda Civic Type-R Club

A home dedicated to all Civic Type R owners.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hi Any reviews by owners?

Go down 
+8
Thomas76
prelude
AhBao9388
P.O.W.E.R
Modfreak
toda_k20
5zigen
NineEleven
12 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
NineEleven

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2008-02-29

Hi Any reviews by owners? Empty
PostSubject: Hi Any reviews by owners?   Hi Any reviews by owners? EmptyFri Feb 29, 2008 2:42 am

Hello, I'm a newbie here. Am seriously thinking of a JDM CTR or Sti/Evo X.

Unfortunately, I can't get a test drive & can only rely on magazine reviews which almost all said it's a very hard ride more for track than daily driver.

Can some of you owners please share what's your real impression of this car? How does it handle? The gearshift, the suspension, the steering, the sound, the engine etc.

Can you live with it as a daily driver? How did it come up against your previous rides etc. Many thanks to those who reply. Driving experience is very important to me as I don't want to get a wrong car....
Back to top Go down
5zigen

Number of posts : 123
Registration date : 2008-01-17

PostSubject: Re: Hi Any reviews by owners?   Hi Any reviews by owners? EmptyFri Feb 29, 2008 9:46 am

there has been a trillion comments on www.shc-forum.com u can find all answers there
Back to top Go down
toda_k20

toda_k20

Number of posts : 148
Registration date : 2008-02-10

PostSubject: Re: Hi Any reviews by owners?   Hi Any reviews by owners? EmptyFri Feb 29, 2008 10:37 am

NineEleven wrote:

Unfortunately, I can't get a test drive & can only rely on magazine reviews which almost all said it's a very hard ride more for track than daily driver.